Skip to content Skip to navigation

Members

Principal Investigator

Dr. Changqing Li

Professor, Department of Bioengineering, UC Merced

cli32@ucmerced.edu

Google Scholar: http://scholar.google.com/citations?user=hBTddCdYvMUC&hl=en

ORCID ID: https://orcid.org/0000-0003-4237-1494

UC Open Access: https://escholarship.org/search?campuses=ucm&q=li%2C+changqing

 

Graduate Students

Ignacio Romero, MS (PhD Candidate)

Email: iromero7@ucmerced.edu

 

Yile Fang, BS (Phd Candidate)

Email: yfang15@ucmerced.edu

 

 

Jarrod Cortez, BS

jcortez32@ucmerced.edu

 

 

Yibing Zhang, MS

yzhang291@ucmerced.edu

 

Jason Ngo (from August 2022)

jngo42@ucmerced.edu

 

Wei Shang, MS (from May 2022)

wshang3@ucmerced.edu

 

Casey Hashimoto, BS

chashimoto@ucmerced.edu

 

 

Lab Alumni

Former graduate students

Dr. Michael Lun (Graduated in May 2020)

Sigray, Inc. 

 

 

Dr. Yiping Guo (graduated in May 2021)

Research Fellow in State Key Laboratory of Southwestern Chinese Medicine Resources

 

 

Dr. Yue Zhao (graduted in August 2018)

Image and Signal Processing Engineer at Spreadtrum Comunications USA Inc

 

 

 

 

Dr. Baikejiang Reheman (graduated in August 2017)

Process Engineer at HeartFlow Inc

 
 
 
 

 

 

 

Kun Zhang, MS (Graduated in 2015)

Software engineer at AT&T

 

 

Kavita Kumar, MS (Grduated in Dec. 2018)

 
 

Former postdoctoral scholars and visiting scholars

 

Dr. Dianwen Zhu (from 2013 to 2016)

Staff Engineer at ASML

 

 

 

 

 

Dr. Wei Zhang (from 2014 to 2017). 

Assistant Professor,  Chinese Academy of Medical Science & Peking Union Medical College, Tianjin, China

 

 
 

Dr. Mahsa Paziresh (From Dec. 2018 to April 2019)

 

 

Dr. Shi Sheng, Tongji Medical College, Huazhong Univeristy of Science and Technology

(2014)

 

Dr. Yiwen Ma, Associate Professor, Tianjin University, China

(from 2017 to 2018)

 

Former Undergraduate Researchers

Man Uyen Lau (BS 2013)

David Diaz (BS 2013)

Yale Yuen (BS 2013)

Michael Thai (BS 2013)

Rene Quiroz (BS 2014)

Belen Becerra (BS 2014)

Anthony Li (BS 2014)

Ivan Felix (BS 2015)

​Van Thai (BS 2015)

Ryan Paw (BS 2015)

Alex Anh-Tu Nguyen (BS 2017)